Click on the names below to view each site and their fascinating histories!


Abberley Hall: Abberley Castle: Abbotsley: Abberley Lodge

Alvechurch Moat: Bishop’s Palace: The Moat House.

Arley Wood Camp

Barrow Hill: Berewe


Beoley Castle: The Mount

Berrow Hill Camp

Berrowhill Farm Mound: Castle Field

Berry Mound

Berry Mound Camp: Danes Camp

Bewdley Town Gates: Welch Gate: Welsh Pool Gate: Dog Lane Gate: Tinkers Gate

Billbury Hill

Birts Morton Court: Birtmorton

Blockley: The Manor House: Northwick


Brendon Bishop’s Manor

Bushley Green Hillfort

Caldwell Castle: Caldwell: Caldwell Hall: Candalewel

Castle Hill, Martley

Castle Hill Camp

Castle Tump: Caractacus’s Tomb

Castlemorton Mote: Castle Tump: Morton Folliott: Folet: Castle of Morton

Church Coppice

Cleeve Hill

Conderton Camp: Danes Camp

Crutch Lane Fort

Cutnall Green

Diglis: Worcester Siege Castle

Dodder Hill

Dormston: Deormodesealdtune: Dormestun: Dormyston

Drakelaw Hillfort

Dripshill Wood



Elmley Castle: Elmlaege: Elmlege: Castell Emlegh: Emly: Almelege

Elmley Lovett

Evesham Abbey

Blog – Evesham Abbey: Homme: Eove’s Homme: Eve’s-Ham: Evasen: Evescam.

Feckenham Court House: Bennet’s Bower.

Flodbury Bishops Manor

Fort Royal: Fort Royal Hill

Gadbury Bank

Gannow Green: Cannow Green: Gannow Green Moat: Frankley

Garmsley Camp

Green Hill: Worcester Siege Castle

Hadley Heath Common

Hanley Castle

Hartlebury Castle

Hartlebury Common

Harvington Hall

Hawford Roman Camp

Holdfast Common

Holt Castle

Home Castle: Ham Castle: Homme Castle: Hamme Castle

Inkberrow Castle: Inkberrow Moat: Millenium Green

Inkberrow: Morton Underhill

Kempsey Bishop’s Palace

Kempsey Banks: Village Banks

Kyre Park: Kyre Park House

Leigh Castle Green: Castle Green: Lege: Castellegh: Castellygh: Castle Leigh

Madresfield Court


Offa’s Dyke

Oliver’s Mount: Oliver’s Mount Castle: Shrawle

Ombersley Abbots Palace: Ombersley Court

Parkwood Camp

Red Hill: Worcester Siege Castle

Rochford Motte

Romsley Castle Hill: Great Castle Hill

Sapey Common

Saxon Castle: Castellun de Chedelburi

Solcum Farm

Strensham Castle

The Coach House

The Wagon Wheel

Tickenhill Manor: Tickenhill House: Tickenhill Manor House: Manor of Tykenhull: Beaulieu Manor

Timberlake: Tyndelak: Timberlac

Tunnel Hill: Caedweallan Byrig,:Castellum de Chadeburi

Upton-upon-Severn Castle

Wassell Wood Camp

Weoley Castle: Welegh

West Bank, Henwick’s Hill, Worcester Seige Castle

Whittington Tump: Crookbarrow Hill: Cruckbarrow Hill

Willersley Hill Camp

Wolverley Castle: Kinver Castle

Woodbury Hill

Woodmanton Moat: Wodemanton

Worcester Bishop’s Palace: The Deanery

Worcester Castle: Edgar Tower: Castra Weogernensis: Weogornaceaster: Weogernaceaster: Weogorna.

Worcester City Walls

Worcester Cathedral Priory: Wygorn

Wychbury Hill: Wychbury Ring

error: Content is protected !!